Mark Junkert

Mark Junkert
General Director
mark@operaidaho.org
(208) 345.3531 ext 1

Mark joined Opera Idaho as Executive Director in 2008 and was named General Director in 2011. He came from New York City and Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota. In St. Paul, he was the managing director of Skylark Opera. Concurrently, he served as executive director of the Martina Arroyo Foundation, a New York-based organization dedicated to training young opera singers. Mark has also held executive and marketing director positions with The Collegiate Chorale in New York, The National Lutheran Choir in Minneapolis and Augsburg Fortress, a publisher in Minneapolis.

A native of Minnesota, Mark studied voice and opera in the Graduate School of Music at the University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, studying with William Warfield. He received a bachelor’s degree in vocal performance from the University of Denver. At Opera Idaho he has directed Pagliacciand the Christmas productions of Hansel and Gretel and Amahl and the Night Visitors. He recently served as a judge for the Metropolitan Opera National Council District Auditions in Pocatello.

Stephanie Derentz
Development & Marketing Director
stephanie@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 4

Rachael Nolana Griffith
Director of Children’s Choruses
ccdirector@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 5

Curtis Crafton
Artistic Administrator
& Artist-in-Residence
curtis@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 5

Nik Dumas
Artistic Administrator
starting 2/6/17
208.345.3531 ext. 5

Fernando Menéndez
Marketing & Education Manager
fernando@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 3

Garrett Holmes
Production Manager
garrett@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 2

Merri Carr
Administrative Assistant
merri@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 2

Kelly Kaye
Chorus Master

Sean Rogers
Staff Accompanist